linerca.blogg.se

Star trek deck building game 1player
Star trek deck building game 1player













We laid out the spaceline and he explained the rules. One of us grabbed the Federation deck and the other the Klingons. Everything we needed to play was in front of us. The game was called Star Trek CCG. Specifically, it was the Introductory Two-Player Game.

#Star trek deck building game 1player series#

He had just picked up a card game based on the series and was curious if I wanted to play. But my friend had something new to show me that day. He had Star Trek books and toys and episodes recorded on VHS. One fateful day, I was hanging out with my friend who was very much into Star Trek. The world, the characters, the hi-jinks, it all very much appealed to me.Īnd then, at the height of my Star Trek allure, I was introduced to a new game… Star Trek CCG – The Introduction I sank deeper into the Star Trek mythology. Episode gaps were filled in and new adventures were discovered. What crazy adventures would the Enterprise go on?! I could only imagine from my bedroom.Īs the years went on and I grew older, I was finally able to catch afternoon reruns of TNG. As a young child, I was rarely allowed to watch past the initial episode hook before being sent to bed. I knew about Kirk and the gang from the original series, but TNG was new and modern.

star trek deck building game 1player

Growing up, Star Trek: The Next Generation was my Star Trek. It was Star Trek CCG.ĭecipher’s Star Trek CCG, as you have undoubtedly deduced, is based on the greater Star Trek series. Instead of passing through, it made a home.

star trek deck building game 1player

Many games cycled in and out of my life without much more than a passing thought. In no particular order, I’ve dabbled in Magic, Pokemon, Raw Deal, Dragonball Z, MLB Showdown, Overpower, and surely others I am forgetting. Growing up as a nerdy little kid, I played a lot of different collectible card games.













Star trek deck building game 1player